Largest Independent Bank
in Palm Beach and Broward Counties
Over $425 million in assets

Named 2015 Established Small Business of the Year

by the Greater Fort Lauderdale Chamber of Commerce

Management Team

Board of Directors


Dennis G. Bedley is Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer of the Bank. He is also one of the organizing Directors.

Leo B. (Lee) Berman is one of the organizing Directors of Legacy Bank of Florida. Mr. Berman owns the controlling interest in a marina located in Palm Beach County, including various other businesses and real estate holdings.

Thomas M. McDonald was appointed to the Board of Directors in June 2007. He is Chief Executive Officer and President of Craven Thompson & Associates, Inc., an engineering consulting firm based in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

Michael W. Moskowitz was appointed to the Board of Directors in October 2006. He is a founder and managing partner of Moskowitz, Mandell, Salim & Simowitz, P.A., a Fort Lauderdale based firm, where he is head of the litigation department.


Kate A. Murphy was appointed to the Board of Directors in June 2014. She is a private real estate investor, with investments in Broward County and Palm Beach County, Florida.


Stephen S. Schifrin was appointed to the Board of Directors in August 2014. He is chief compliance officer of Terrapin Asset Management, LLC, and its affiliated specialty finance lending company, Terrapin Lending Company, and manages all legal and regulatory compliance affairs for Terrapin Partners, LLC, a private firm focused on private equity and venture capital investing.

Michael I. Udine was appointed to the Bank's Board of Directors in March 2011. Mr. Udine is the elected Broward County Commissioner for Northwest Broward covering the Cities of Parkland, Coral Springs, Tamarac and North Lauderdale. He was formerly the Mayor of Parkland since March 2006 and a Parkland City Commissioner since March 2003. He began his professional career in the commercial litigation department at the Miami office of White and Case, one of the largest law firms in the United States with offices throughout the world. In 1991, he began working at the law firm of Udine & Udine in Northwest Broward focusing on insurance litigation, commercial collections, and real estate law. Mr. Udine is a former adjunct professor in the Business/Legal Program at Broward Community College and is a lecturer for the National Business Institute specializing in continuing education classes for business, insurance, and legal professionals. He is a member of the Florida Bar, the Broward County Bar Association, and the Federal Bar for the Southern District of Florida. He is also a member of the Board of Directors of the Florida Association of Counties and is active within the National Association of Counties. Mr. Udine resides with his wife and children in Parkland, Florida.

Robert S. (Bob) Walters, was appointed to the Bank's Board of Directors in April 2014. Mr. Walters is an Architect and Real Estate Developer. His Architecture firm, Robert S. Walters A.I.A., P.A., was founded in 1981. Mr. Walters is a graduate of Clemson University, earning his Bachelor of Science in 1977 and a Masters of Architecture in 1979. Mr. Walters is a life-long resident of Fort Lauderdale, Florida.


Management of the Bank


Legacy Bank of Florida presently has the following Senior Officers:


  • Dennis G. Bedley, Chairman of the Board, Director and Chief Executive Officer
  • Marcia K. Snyder, Executive Vice President, Chief Lending Officer and Chief Operating Officer
  • Bradley R. Meredith, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
  • Andrea (Andi) Allen, Group Senior Vice President and Director of Retail Banking
  • Richard A. (Rick) Simpson, West Palm Beach Market President
  • Kyle S. Kessler, Senior Vice President and Senior Credit Officer
  • Sandy M. Walker, Vice President–Sales & Marketing